Super seed burgers + super website

I make these almost every week. I usually make a double quantity so we can have leftovers another night. In my vocabulary, ‘leftovers’ means something like ‘state of tranquillity usually only achieved by years of meditation in an ashram’.

Find the recipe here.

We had them with steamed corn, broccoli and zucchini.

Take a look at Dr Joel Fuhrman’s resource-rich website for eye-opening info and mouth-watering recipes.

Visit my website for more info and great recipes.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Louise Blake on July 1, 2010 at 9:21 am

    Hi Robyn,

    Thanks so much for your highly valuable blog! It sure is great to be supported by a such a kind and thoroughly knowledgable person.

    My progress so far is slower than I would have liked, but life is busy & I’m frustrated! I already feel so much improved for the lack of animal products in my diet. Despite eating enormous amounts of food – I pretty much eat as much as I want & if I feel hungry then I snack too, I am losing the surplus weight that I have been carrying around for about 2 years. Go figure!

    I feel I still have so much to learn & am excited about it, not daunted. My diet is not yet balanced so I am supplementing with good quality organic-based vitamins & minerals which I feel helps me until I can get educated. We are in transition & I feel it is going to take some time until I learn what I need to know. I am getting a sense of what I don’t know right now!

    Again, thanks so much for your blog & your willingness to share your wealth of knowledge & for your encouraging smile!

    Louise
    P.S. My kitchen is Thermomix-less. This is a sad situation that is in need of remedy. Will work on a solution to this dilema.

    Reply

  2. Hello you beautiful woman! Thank you so much for your feedback. It’s been a pleasure doing the blog and I know from the comments I’ve received, plenty of other people are benefitting from it too.
    There is SO much to learn – things most of us knew we didn’t clearly understand, things we have never been told, so we didn’t know that we didn’t know them; and things we’ve been told were true that aren’t (reminds me a bit of Donald Rumsfeld’s known knowns, known unknowns and unknown unknowns).
    I’m still learning every day, as I read the latest medical and scientific studies and sift through the vast amount of information that lands in my Inbox.
    I feel inspired to do a post on caloric density after reading your comment about how you can eat unrefined plant foods till you’re full and lose weight. Isn’t it cool? No more ‘dieting’!!!!!!!! This is one of the biggest secrets of plant-based eating, and I’m going to blow it open in tonight’s post.
    Cheers till then
    Robyn

    Reply

  3. Posted by Nicky Quinnell on July 1, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    Hi Robyn

    Wonderful news that Louise is doing so well and I am so jealous of her weight loss – something that my plant based diet is yet to produce. Obviously hanging onto it for other reasons!!

    Please do post your caloric density chart – if only to reinforce that food restriction is not the answer.

    Loving the blog, keep up the fantastic work.

    Kind regards
    Nicky

    Reply

Leave a Reply

