Lovely lentil dip

I am currently mad for black beluga lentils. They hold their shape when cooked, and have a flavour that’s quite different from brown lentils. This dip can be made from any kind of lentils, but if you can get black belugas, give them a try!

1 cup cooked lentils

1 tbsp tahini ( I used black tahini to match my black lentils, but regular tahini works just fine)

3 tbsp no-added-salt tomato paste – did you know Franklin’s Home Brand tomato paste has no added salt, and is much cheaper than the ‘name’ brands?

6 shallots, peeled

1 tsp paprika –  I used smoked paprika because I love that smoky flavour!

juice of 1 lemon

Whiz in food prcoessor or Thermomix until smooth. We had it for lunch today with my Royal Red Coleslaw and some raw vegie sticks.

Visit my website for more info and great recipes.

Leave a Reply

