Hello world!

Welcome to my new blog, ‘Veg for 30 Days’. I started this blog in honour of my beautiful friend Louise, who was inspired to go vegan by a talk I gave on healthy nutrition for families.

I decided the best way I could support Louise, and anyone else who wants to go veg in the healthiest possible way, is to post a recipe, useful link or other resource, every day for the next 30 days.

My first nugget of advice is to visit www.vegsource.com, browse their amazing range of content and subscribe to their free e-newsletter. I learn something new every time I read it.

Stay tuned tomorrow for my Hearty Winter Vegie Soup recipe!

Visit my website for more info and great recipes.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karen on June 24, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    hi Robyn, sounds like a great idea…starting from when? Or started already? I will be a watcher and mioght just join in

    Reply

  2. Posted by John on June 24, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    Hi Robyn, your initiative sounds interesting. I am going to stay tuned and see what I can learn. I am doing this post primarily so that I can get notified of comments via email. Best wishes.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Narelle on June 26, 2010 at 9:37 am

    What a great idea. You’re such an innovative thinker Robyn! What a fantastic quality to have.

    Oh, and good luck Louise (not that I know you …. )

    Reply

    • Hey Narelle, good to have you on here. My poor long-suffering partner wishes I didn’t have so many bright ideas. I only fessed up to him last night that I’m doing this. ‘Oh good,’ he said, ‘Something for you to do in your spare time.’ Hmmm.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

